I sleep like a baby

Just some silly thoughts. A direct result of being sleep-deprived.

httpwww.stuff.co.nzlife-styleparentingbabycaring-for-baby67950053Please-hush-little-baby

Just some silly thoughts. A direct result of being sleep-deprived

Just some silly thoughts. A direct result of being sleep-deprivedHow I wish I slept like a baby.
Oh, wait. I actually do sleep like one.

As I get into bed I toss and turn and remember I’m hungry and if I could I’d cry for someone to get me food. But since I’m the mom here, it’s my duty. And as the best mom on earth (if to take my childrens’ word on it) I can not deprive myself of the pleasures I let other familiy members enjoy.
So I get downstairs, toast some gluten free bread till it becomes edible, devour it with some cottage cheese and garlic and maybe a hard boiled egg in front  of some TV old sitcom, have some chamomile tea and head back to bed as happy as a baby.

Then I play my mobile phone (well I actually read. Too much) till my eyes hurt enough to finally fall asleep like a baby.

Then I wake up 3 hours later, wishing I could cry again for someone to feed me (Of course I’m the one who makes myself yellow lable Lipton tea with two tablespoons of sugar and lots of milk that help my omega 3 go down in a most delightfull way).And so my day begins.

So for the love of God do not do that!

Please take my advice. I used to take it too for a while. So believe me. It’s a good one.

It has improved my life, my mood, my energy levels, my tolerance and my good cheer.
As for my kids, it improved their appetite, their mood and their concentration at any age. Everytime they went off track, I herded them back ( except of when I was too sick to do it).

On my next post “Habit No.3: Sleeping” I’ll tell you how this magic works. Some of it is on the post 10 tips for losing weight.
So see ya.

Author: Mother Hen

A loving Mother.

3 thoughts on “I sleep like a baby”

Leave a Reply

